Press Track Events Points Rules Purse Register Sponsors Contact
.: May 13, 2017 Results:.

Magnolia Motor Speedway - May 13 Results

Jack Sullivan Masters the Mag for CCSDS Cash

Columbus, Mississippi (05/13/17) – Jack Sullivan is a man on a mission in 2017. On Saturday evening the two-time COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil champion found himself in Victory Lane with the series for the fourth time this season as he wired the field in the $2,500 victory at Magnolia Motor Speedway.

Via preliminary action Eric Cooley earned the New Vision Graphics Pole Position for the 35-lap feature and was joined on the front row by Brian Rickman. As the green flag flew it was 3rd-starting Jack Sullivan, who bolted to the lead. It would be a lead that he would never relinquish.

With Sullivan at the helm Cooley, Brian Rickman, Jonathan Rowan, and Rick Rickman made up the Top 5 early in the feature. Unfortunately for Brian Rickman bad luck would bite him on lap 12, when he was forced to head pit side with mechanical issues.

By lap 14 the leaders would be in lapped traffic as Sullivan continued to extend his lead.

A quartet of cautions around the race’s midway point would slow the action but not Sullivan. He would go on to register the feature win, which was the 20th of his career with the series.

Eric Cooley, B.J. Robinson, Kyle Beard, and Tanner Kellick completed the Top 5 at the checkered flag.

Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Year contender, Tanner Kellick received the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award for advancing from the 17th-starting spot to a 5th-place finish. Jonathan Rowan was awarded the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after mechanical issues forced him to retire from the event while running 3rd with six laps remaining.

Garrett Alberson started the night by registering the fastest time in qualifications with a 13.867 second lap around the 3/8-mile oval.

OMP Cams Super Dirt Series – May 13, 2017
Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi)

Feature Results
1)Jack Sullivan 2)Eric Cooley 3)BJ Robinson 4)Kyle Beard 5)Tanner Kellick 6)Garrett Alberson 7)Hunter Rasdon 8)Zach McMillan 9)Shelby Sheedy 10)Jonathan Rowan 11)Brent Barrett 12)Robert Baker 13)Gavin Landers 14)Rick Rickman 15)Chandler Petty 16)Brian Rickman 17)David Payne 18)Jeff Young 19)Ross Camponovo 20)Jamie Tollison 21)Brandon Wilson 22)Shay Knight

DNS: David Franklin, Phillip Gibson, Austin Arnold, Chad Thrash, David Breazeale

Entries: 27
Fast Qualifier: Garrett Alberson (13.867 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Eric Cooley
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Brian Rickman
KARR Transportation Heat Race #3: Jack Sullivan
Hoosier Racing Tires Heat Race #4: Rick Rickman
Mark Martin Powersports B-Main #1 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
ROCKHARD Powder Coating B-Main #2 Winner: Kyle Beard
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Eric Cooley
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Jonathan Rowan
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Tanner Kellick (17th-5th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jack Sullivan
Leaders: Jack Sullivan (1-35)
Caution: 5
Red Flag: 0

NeSmith Late Models
1- 11 Spencer Hughes
2- 72 Steve Russell
3- 73 Evan Ellis
4- 44 Tim Dees
5- 311 Henry Pullen
6- 33 Terry Wilson
7- 2 Mark Stokes
8- 84 Randall Beckwith
9- 4s Kyle Shaw
10- 48 Craig Barham
11- 232 Jamey Boland
12- 147 Hunter Carroll
13- 1s Jeremy Shaw
14- 38 Chase Washington
15- 3k Will Ross
16- 16 Terrell Harris
17- 20 Jacob Wooten
18- 43 Kurt Radojscics

Street Stocks
1- 2 Lee Ray
2- 99 Bryan Fortner
3- 11 Jamie Sudduth
4- 26 Doug Dodd
5- 3 Brent Mitchell
6- 12 Darrell Goins
7- 75 Charlie Gardner
8- 4 Matt Byram
9- 6 TK King
10- 68 Eddie Rickman
11- 47 Jacob Wiggins

Factory Stocks
1- 53 Scooter Ware
2- 7 Tyler Castle
3- 77 Brandon Whitley
4- 9 Ellie Hughes
5- 41 Bill Sudduth
6- 5 Logan Lux
7- 13 Cody Smith
8- 4 Megan Batten
9- 22 John Beard

Late Model Sportsman
1- 14 Chance Inman
2- 3 Tony Shelton
3- 7 Zack Shelton
4- 4 Hunter Carroll
5- m50 Allen Simmons
6- 21 Jamie Pickard
7- 34 Jonathan Pridmore
8- 14 Mike Pickard
9- 63 Joey McKinney
10- 24 Mark Thorne
11- 54 Chace Pennington